In bpm-platform.xml this history property is available:
I thought I could save some db action by setting this to “activity” or “audit”, but the engine wouldn’t start with those. Are there any other valid settings but “full”?
Hi - both of those are valid history settings, however it is not recommended to change the history level after the initial deploy as the engine won’t start properly if you change this property (as you have discovered).
If you do want to change the property, you will have to stop the engine first, then manually update the history setting in the database, before deploying the new configuration.