Possible JTA Rollback Bug(s)

Hi,

I have two problems I’m trying to figure out.

I’m trying to configure a process engine with JTA. I’m using the JtaProcessEngineConfiguration (we are not using spring) and at least on the surface looked like it is working. However, when I execute my code to deploy a process I notice that it is still immediately visible in other transactions. This is the first problem, because I don’t feel like I should be able to see that until the global transaction commits. I think this is a bug, but I’m not sure as I’m not a JTA expert.

Next issue is that I’m artificially testing it by throwing a RuntimeException after deployment. I see that it is trying to do an UnregisterDeploymentCmd, but it gets a NullPointerException in AbstractManager on this line:
Context.getCommandContext().getAuthentication();
so even unregistering the deployment doesn’t work. This definitely seems like a bug to me, I’ve stepped through and Context.getCommandContext() is returning null.