Setup Candidate Users does not work

Hi,

I am new to Camunda.
I tried to setup candidate users, however it does not work.

Task

<bpmn2:userTask id="validation4" name="Validation_4" camunda:assignee="${assignee3}" camunda:candidateUsers="${assignee3Candidate}">
  <bpmn2:incoming>SequenceFlow_0djfbs5</bpmn2:incoming>
  <bpmn2:outgoing>SequenceFlow_0i7jzef</bpmn2:outgoing>
</bpmn2:userTask>

I have tried the following options :
List candidateUsers = [ ‘chef1’, ‘chef2’, ‘chef3’] as String[];
runtimeService.setVariable(executionId, “assignee3Candidate”, candidateUsers)
and this one
runtimeService.setVariable(executionId, “assignee3Candidate”, “chef1, chef2, chef3”)

But none of them work, I got and empty list when I make a query:
def taskCandidateList = taskService.createTaskQuery().taskCandidateUser(“chef1”).list()

Thank you for your help.

Regards,

Alioune

Hi @abadiane,

When is this runtimeService.setVariable(executionId, "assignee3Candidate", candidateUsers) executed? Before the user task is created or after the task has been created?

Cheers,
Roman

Hi Roman,

I run the setVariable before completing the current task.
So I suppose that it is before the task has been created. In fact I want to use the variable assignee3Candidate in the next task of the process.

**runtimeService.setVariable(executionId, "assignee3", "directeur3")**

** List candidateUsers = [ ‘chef1’, ‘chef2’, ‘chef3’] as String[];**
** runtimeService.setVariable(executionId, “assignee3Candidate”, candidateUsers)**

** taskService.complete(params.taskId)**

Regards,

Alioune.

Hi @abadiane,

Could you please share your code or a failing test case? This would make it easier to understand what is actually happen.

BTW, is the passed executionId the process instance id?

Thanks.

Cheers,
Roman

parallele_gateway_withCandidateUsers.bpmn (11.3 KB)

Hi Roman,

Thak you for your help.
You will find attached the grails controller.
The methods to check are saveValidation and index

Regards,

Alioune.