Camunda 7 : Embedded Forms : Form failure: Unsuccessful HTTP response

Hi All,
I am fairly new to world of Camunda, I am stuck while working with embedded forms. Hoping if some-one can help me out. Using camunda in spring-boot

Issue : I have a bpmn , where one task is using embedded-forms. Its pretty straight forward nothing complex. While running a process instance from tasklist UI, I see error while claiming that user task.

Error : Form failure: Unsuccessful HTTP response

I have used “@EnableProcessApplication”, I have placed html inside “src/main/resources/static/forms”, and bpmn inside “src/main/resources”.

Springboot snip :

Error snip :

BPMN snip :

BPMN file :
embedded_forms.bpmn (4.1 KB)

Thank you :slight_smile:

@jonathan.lukas , sorry to to explicitly mention you. Hoping if you can suggest me something here.

Hello @aviorn36 ,

please use the developer tools in the browser to inspect the request which fetches the form.

Jonathan

In developer option :

1. Console Tab :
    GET http://localhost:8080/forms/details_form.html?noCache=1677940153208&userId=12345&engineName=default&taskId=d92466a4-ba98-11ed-b9c4-00ff16408017 404

2. Network Tab : The response to fetch form gives “path not found”.

But, I do have forms added inside src/main/resourcs/static/forms/details_forms.html . I have uploaded snip of classpath in question.

Hello @aviorn36 ,

do you have the static resources disabled in your application.yml?

Jonathan

Hello @jonathan.lukas ,
I have not disabled any static folder from yml file. There are not much configured properties yet.
Have a look at it.

Hello @aviorn36 ,

here is an exercise from the java developer training.

There is a detailed instruction on how to configure an embedded form.

I hope this helps

Jonathan

Hello @jonathan.lukas ,

I finally found the issue and fixed it.

The issue was not with the camunda configuration for embedded task. Everything was correct.