Camunda Wildfly not starting up

I am a beginner on the Camunda platform and just following instructions to get started.

The modeler and eclipse and otehr things are all set. However, when i tried to run the Camunda wildfly, the server does not turn on. It gives the below error.

class __redirected.__SAXParserFactory cannot access class com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.jaxp.SAXParserFactoryImpl (in module java.xml) because module java.xml does not export com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.jaxp to unnamed module @7dc5e7b4

Can you please help?

I have done some basic check, the JAVA_HOME was properly set and the ports are available as per my knowledge.

Sorry, only part of the error got pasted. Below is the entrie error:

Exception in thread “main” javax.xml.stream.FactoryConfigurationError: Provider com.sun.xml.internal.stream.XMLInputFactoryImpl could not be instantiated: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
at java.xml/javax.xml.stream.FactoryFinder.newInstance(FactoryFinder.java:201)
at java.xml/javax.xml.stream.FactoryFinder.newInstance(FactoryFinder.java:148)
at java.xml/javax.xml.stream.FactoryFinder.find(FactoryFinder.java:326)
at java.xml/javax.xml.stream.FactoryFinder.find(FactoryFinder.java:223)
at java.xml/javax.xml.stream.XMLInputFactory.newInstance(XMLInputFactory.java:166)
at __redirected.__XMLInputFactory.(__XMLInputFactory.java:66)
at __redirected.__JAXPRedirected.initAll(__JAXPRedirected.java:77)
at org.jboss.modules.Module$1.run(Module.java:132)
at org.jboss.modules.Module$1.run(Module.java:119)
at java.base/java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(AccessController.java:318)
at org.jboss.modules.Module.(Module.java:119)
at org.jboss.modules.Main.main(Main.java:385)
Caused by: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
at java.base/jdk.internal.reflect.DirectConstructorHandleAccessor.newInstance(DirectConstructorHandleAccessor.java:79)
at java.base/java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstanceWithCaller(Constructor.java:499)