Custom Reports

Hello Everybody,

I created a report to show running user and service tasks.

My question : How can i show start_time of this tasks in my dashboard.

this is how i want it :

Thank you.

Hi @Othmen
thank you for the question.
This kind of report is currently not possible in Optimize - however we are planning on offering something similar for User Tasks.
Could you give me maybe some background on use-cases where you see this feature being used?
This will help us a lot :slight_smile:

Best
Felix

Hello felix,

Thank you for your answear.

I’m an RPA developer, so in my workflow i have to start some robot and wait for its responses via the receive task. So i have to know the start date of this task to have a visibility on robot execution.

For example, if i start a robot and i know that it takes 10 maximum to treat and i see in my dashboard that the robot started 30 minutes ago i know directly that there is a problem in robot execution.

Is that clear for you ?

Thank you

Hi @Othmen
this is an interesting use case. Thank you for describing it.
While we do not have it yet I think we can consider it for future versions.
Meanwhile: Would it be useful for you eventually to look at the average duration or maximum duration of the tasks using the View “Flow node->Duration”, Group by “flow node” capabilities?
You could visualize it as a Heatmap e.g. to directly see the process too?
Best
Felix

Sounds to me like you want to define a target execution time for a task and then monitor this SLA.

A flow node duration report as table or heat map report could help here;

Hello felix,
I don’t want an average, in my case it will be multiple running instances so for the robot task for example, if i have 5 instances waiting for it i want to know when the first instance started to do my calculation and know if there is a problem or not.

Thank you

Hello rob2universe,

Thank you for your answer.