ENGINE-03056 Tables are missing - PostgreSQL - Camunda Run

Hi,

I am trying to set up Camunda Run 7.19.0 with PostgreSQL database. However I got an error like down below.

Doing manual installation without schema update with config at down below:

I created tables with engine and identity scripts. Tables are down below:

Thanks for any help.

In addition to this informations, if I let Camunda create tables it runs successfully.

However, if I set schema-update: false again with tables that Camunda create, it gives me “tables are missing” errors again.

Hi @Mert_Mahanoglu,

I’m not a postgresQL expert, but my assumption is, that your datasource url doesn’t point to the correct location.

In the past I used a Java SQL client like Squirrel to check the jdbc connection and query for some data.

Does your user have the authorization granted to access the tables?

Hope this helps, Ingo

Hi @Ingo_Richtsmeier,

I can connnect database and can make CRUD operations manually with this user. Privileges are like down below.

Actually when I let Camunda to create tables automatically, I am using the same user. I am just changing camunda.bpm.database.schema-update parameter to false. When I restart after changes it gives me error like tables are missing.

By the way I tested same scenario in SQL Server, it works successfully. I don’t know if it’s causing problems just in PostgreSQL or not.

Hi @Mert_Mahanoglu,

which tool do you use to create the tables?

There maybe a slight difference between the native Postgres Admin tool and the JDBC url.

If you set schema-update to true, the engine creates the table in the area that you specified by the JDBC url.

But it’s common practice to create the tables in a production system manually, as the DB admins usually want to have a look what is happening in their database and this process follows the principle of the least required privilege.

Hope this helps, Ingo

Hi @Ingo_Richtsmeier,