How many tokens arrive at each position?

Hello, everyone.
I am a student and I am trying to understand how the tokens behave in this process model. My answers are incorrect and I keep trying to tackle them from different logic, but I am still learning and cannot fully grasp how the behaviour of tokens will be. Any assistance is really greatly appreciated! Thank you :blush:

Hello! Welcome to community my brother! \o
Letā€™s go! Letā€™s do one path at a time and arrive at the solution:

Exercise 1:

Upper path - Start:

• Variable A = trueā€¦ then start process A.
  • In the exclusive gateway, validation follows the path of variable C, since C = true and D = false.
  • In the parallel gateway, the single token that arrived there is divided into 3, one for each of the tasks, but we have the message that only 2 out of 3 passed, so in the complex gateway only 2 tokens arrive (Pos 1 = 2).
  • This complex gateway is convergent, that is, junction, so when the 2 tokens arrive there, they join in only 1, and then only 1 token arrives in Pos 2.

Upper path response = Pos 1 = 2 tokens // Pos 2 = 1 token.

2nd path - Start.

• Variable B = trueā€¦ the token follows the lower path, waits 11 seconds and proceeds to the exclusive gateway. But notice that subprocess A has a non-interruptible timer that creates one more token.
  • Knowing that another token was created by the timer, we have 2 tokens arriving at Pos 4 and as the next gateway is also exclusive, the tokens will not join, and it will first evaluate the variable ā€œeā€ and if it does not satisfy the condition, it will evaluate the variable ā€œfā€, as the variable ā€œeā€ satisfies the condition, this will make 2 tokens arrive at Pos 5.

Answer to question 1 = [2] [1] [2].

Exercise 2

• Variable ā€œaā€ and ā€œbā€ are true, so it will start by both paths.

Upper path: Subprocess A.

• The variable ā€œcā€ is false and the variable ā€œdā€ is true.