How to get form id of a start event in a process?

Hi, i’m new to Camunda and doing a POC. I’m trying to figure out how to get the form id of a start event of a process. I noticed that when Tasklist app is doing this, it calls some nice internal API and gets the process definition with startEventFormId, like this:

[
    {
        "id": "2251799814251693",
        "name": "Address Change",
        "bpmnProcessId": "Process_1hb7f40",
        "sortValues": null,
        "version": 2,
        "startEventFormId": "Form_Address_Change",
        "tenantId": "<default>"
    }
]

But i don’t know what this internal api is:
/internal/processes

Should i be using that? I’m writing my BFF in node if that helps.

Thanks.

@timg There is no official API to return the Form that starts a process at the moment. About you using the internal API, you should list processes from Operate API, but it also would not return the start form for you, unfortunately. Tasklist has some internal endpoints that are used only by the application, you can use them, but be aware that they can be changed by the engineers to adapt to new features on Tasklist. So here you have 2 options:

• Do the same as Tasklist is doing: the call below should return you the form in case this process is started by one (in case not, it will return 404) - also please bear in mind that because this is an internal endpoint, changes may occur on it without notifications.
curl -X 'GET' \
  'http://localhost:8080/v1/external/process/<process_id>/form' \
  -H 'accept: application/json'

Example of return:

{
  "id": "subscribeForm",
  "processDefinitionKey": "2251799813685273",
  "title": "subscribeFormProcess",