How to send message from one task to another task in camunda BPMN 2.0

Hi dears I am new to camunda and I want to send a message from one task with message name “cancelorder” to another receive message task and I have added java delegate to the sender task and I have configured the receiver in the camunda modeler with the same message name “cancelorder”
public void execute(DelegateExecution execution) throws Exception {

execution.getProcessEngineServices()
      .getRuntimeService()
      .createMessageCorrelation("cancelorder")
      .processInstanceBusinessKey("hotel")
      .correlateAll();

}

this works on the sender task but when it reaches the message receiver task it will not proceed to the next task. could someone point me how to do this or is there anything I can add to the message receiver task in addition to configuring it in camunda modeler

Hello @briye,

Do you want to throw and catch a message within the same process instance? Because it is not a good idea.
Could you please attach you process.

Best regards,
Yana

camunda

I want to send cancel order message from the “cancel order” task to “received message” what can I implement in the receiver task. I have used the above code in the sender but I have done nothing in the receiver except configuring in the camunda modeler with the same message name. it works there is no error but it will not proceed to the next service tax i.e "return money " (this task is not executing )
thanks for your help!

Hello,

When the message is sent in “cancel order” no body is waiting for it and that is why it won’t be received in “received message” (and won’t continue to “return money”). Why do you need this, what is the reasoning behind this?
Send message from one task to another within the same process will not work.
I believe that you can implement it in different way. If the second lane is another user, you can just reassign a task (Manual for example) to them.

Best regards,
Yana

1 Like

Hello dear