Integration of Camunda SaaS to Laravel PHP using REST API

Hello, I am new to Camunda.
I’m currently exploring Camunda SaaS Platform 8, and I would like to connect my workflow engine to my web application Laravel PHP. Does anyone knows how to connect using REST API. I search we can connect using GuzzleHTTP unfortunately i cannot seem to find the right endpoint.
How can I get my base_URI , process_definition and process_definition_key?
Perhaps you have any documentation that I can refer to

Your assistance is very much appreciated, thank you so much in advance

Hi @rayvieniajane, welcome to the forums! I want to make sure I understand your question correctly: you want to call the Camunda API to interact with your workflow? Or would you like to have the workflow tasks call your Laravel API?

Thank you for responding.
Yes I want to call the Camunda API to interact with my workflow.
So basically I have my own web application in laravel php,
and i want to use Camunda SaaS as our workflow engine. How can I connect the camunda api to my web application? For instance when user click on form UI (web interface) it fires the ‘start’ instance in camunda workflow.

@rayvieniajane - there is a community-maintained PHP library for interacting with the Zeebe API. You can find it here: GitHub - camunda-community-hub/phpZeebe: Zeebe PHP library

That package also has a Laravel example linked in the README, which should help you get started with your project. And here is the documentation on how to set up your API key.

Hopefully this helps! Let me know if you run into other issues or have other questions!

Hi Nathan,

I have setup a PaymentWorker in my laravel application. I want to run this worker when I click the button submit in my Payment page by passing the process_instance_key(can be any - to identify which task) so that it can complete the specific task.

Your assistance is very much appreciated, thank you so much in advance.