Message in a process

Hello, as I have learned, according to BPMN rules, customers and applicants should not be within the same pool where the organization is mentioned. I have modeled something, but unfortunately, I don’t know if it’s correct. I tried to remove the user and give them their own pool. However, I don’t know how to handle the messages where the data from the first task appears in the ‘Check User’ task because I have never worked with messages before, and I don’t know how to do it. I would appreciate any help. Thank you very much. You are the best.

Hello @FC_Catalonia ,

instead of a message start event “got message”, try using a message intermediate catch event and connect the sequence flow between “send message” and “got message”.

This will effect your User process to wait for the Travel agency process until it ended with “send message”.

I hope this helps

Jonathan

1 Like

I have done it the way you wanted, but I’m getting an error message somehow. Is this correct? Do I need to program something else? I’m not sure what the user enters in the first task in that form, whether the approver can see the data, because previously I had user and approver within the same pool, which is incorrect.

Sorry if my wording was unprecise, but a diagram should say more than 1000 words :wink:

This is what I meant:

Thank you. One question, do I not need to program anything in the Messenger Event? So can I be sure that the variables from the “Task Pull Data” go into “Checks user Data”? Unfortunately, I don’t understand what I should insert under “Messag” in the screenshot.
Screenshot 2023-06-26 150319

Hello @FC_Catalonia ,

you can find a guide about message correlation here:

Jonathan