NOT a developer. Using BPMN modeling to design flow charts

I’m NOT a developer. I use BPMN modeling to design flow charts for my co-workers. I was quite happy with Camunda 4.12 (Desktop). BUT upon upgrading to Comunda 5.0, the group of 10 icons that had appeared in the upper left portion of the screen (particularly the “paintbrush” for adding color to the symbols), had disappeared. How can I get those icons to display in Camunda 5.0?

1 Like

Hi @CarolynJones1930

We’re making some incremental changes to the UX in the modeller and the colour can now be changed from the edit menu (which i know isn’t great) but this will be improved in a future release.

In the meantime i think it’s already been changed as part of the latest version of Cawemo - which is the same as the desktop modeler except it’s webbased, you can use it for free here: https://cawemo.com/

1 Like

Thanks Nial! I can’t believe that I overlooked that option! My inner “airhead” must have been doing the looking. I like Camunda because it is quick, easy to use, AND can be used off-line (as I’m often on planes). As a Supply Chain Manager, I’ve been turning my suppliers on to Camunda in the hopes that they will develop better process flows.

3 Likes

I really don’t think its your fault @CarolynJones1930 :laughing:
It’s caught out a lot of people already i think. I’m very happy to hear that you’ve found success using the Camunda modeler. Hope it continues to help you with your processes.

Hi @CarolynJones1930 it’s totally not your fault for missing it! I sort of ‘specialize’ in Modeler and I missed it during a live demo!! I’m also happy to see that you are finding the Modeler useful for your purposes.

If you have other, specific, feedback (or general feedback) please feel free to reach out!

dg

I apologize for the delay… I’ve been Process modeling :slight_smile:
First, I’ve looked at several different applications for BPM and Camunda is the fastest and easiest to use by far!