Remote catalog is empty message in Eclipse, trying to add Camunda archetypes to Maven

I’m a beginner and following the “Get started” video in the training. In Eclipse when I attempt to add the Camunda archetypes using “Add Remote Catalog” with the catalog file at URL https://app.camunda.com/nexus/content/repositories/camunda-bpm/ I get a “Remote catalog is empty” error message. I’ve tries several times with the same results. This has me stuck. Any input / suggests are greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Are you using a proxy that eclipse may not be aware of?

Niall, thank you for your reply. My eclipse proxy settings are currently at the default values. I’ve reached out to a co-worker who has vast eclipse experience (I’m just starting out) to get his input regarding the probable need to modify my eclipse proxy settings. We are AT&T employees and I suspect a change to the eclipse proxy settings is needed. Thanks again for your reply and pointing me to a possible solution.

Hello, I am also trying to define the remote catalog in eclipse and having exactly the same issue. The point is when I access the url “https://app.camunda.com/nexus/content/repositories/camunda-bpm/” from both: an external browser and also de internal Web browser of eclipse I get the list of contents with no problem (so aparently, my eclipse can have access to the remote catalog) but when I try to access the archetype-catalog.xml entry ( https://app.camunda.com/nexus/content/repositories/camunda-bpm/archetype-catalog.xml ) I get the following response:

_500 - java.io.FileNotFoundException: 1ph.cfs

_java.io.FileNotFoundException: 1ph.cfs

May be this the source of the problem?

Same issue on my end! I get the following message when I click on the archetype-catalog.xml entry :

500 - java.io.FileNotFoundException: _1ph.cfs

java.io.FileNotFoundException: _1ph.cfs