Tasklist page size max limit

Hi,
I am new to Camunda. Right now I am implementing a workflow with user tasks. I have an api endpoint to get all user tasks from Tasklist api.
Tasklist Api schema documentation says,

#Task query - query to get one page of tasks.
input TaskQuery {

State of the tasks

state: TaskState

Are the tasks assigned?

assigned: Boolean

Who is assigned to the tasks?

assignee: String

given group is in candidate groups list

candidateGroup: String
#Size of tasks page (default: 50).
pageSize: Int

Task definition ID - what’s the BPMN flow node?

taskDefinitionId: String
#Array of values copied from sortValues of one of the tasks, query will return page of tasks going directly after this values plus same sort values.
searchAfter: [String!]
#Array of values copied from sortValues of one of the tasks, query will return page of tasks going directly after this values.
searchAfterOrEqual: [String!]
#Array of values copied from sortValues of one of the tasks, query will return page of tasks going directly before this values plus same sort values.
searchBefore: [String!]
#Array of values copied from sortValues of one of the tasks, query will return page of tasks going directly before this values.
searchBeforeOrEqual: [String!]
}

Default page size is 50.

1. What is tha max value for pageSize?
  2. Can I get all user tasks? If yes how to get all user tasks from Tasklist Api?

Hi @Goms,

It’s an int value, so maximum is Integer.MAX_VALUE

yes you can. But: What would you do if you see that you have one million user tasks to complete? It will take more than eleven years to complete all if you complete one task per second without sleep or rest. Or have you ever read all Google results from your queries?

Also, for performance and security reasons it’s a good advise to limit the results.

Have a look at the docs here and linked pages for configuration options:

Hope this helps, Ingo