Zeebe Monitor without docker not working

Hi all, I’m new to Zeebe and I am following Zeebe Documentation when it comes to Zeebe Monitor it’s not working I’m not able to open Zeebe Monitor UI.

1. How to show or deploy a simple BPMN file (placed order -> received the order)? so that we can see Zeebe Monitor UI

2. How instances are getting added to Zeebe Monitor for a simple BPMN file?

3. How to open hazelcast in-memory DB?

4. How to configure Zeebe source as Kafka queue?

Thanks in advance for suggestions.

1 Like

Hi @vinitkumar,

welcome to Zeebe :balloon:

Can you please provide more information to analyze the issue?

Which versions do you use (Zeebe, Simple Monitor, Hazelcast Exporter, …)?
How did you set up the Simple Monitor and Zeebe?
Do you see any errors?

1 Like

Hi @vinitkumar, welcome to the Zeebe Nation!

1. If you are using the zeebe-docker-compose from the documentation, then the Simple Monitor is bound to http://localhost:8082.

I’m not sure how to answer your next two questions. Take a look at this video. It may make things clearer.

The Zeebe Simple Monitor uses an exporter in the broker to output records to an H2 database. When you deploy a bpmn file to the broker, the broker will pass a deploy record to the exporter. This is then visible in the Simple Monitor.

1. For Kafka, take a look at this blog post.

Hi @philipp.ossle, @jwulf , Thanks for your quick response.

@jwulf

1. I’m trying to make it work without zeebe-docker-compose.

I have added below property setting into zeebe.conf.toml
[[exporters]]
id = “simple-monitor”
className = “io.zeebe.monitor.SimpleMonitorExporter”
[exporters.args]
jdbcUrl = “jdbc:h2:tcp://db:1521/zeebe-monitor”
driverName = “org.h2.Driver”
userName = “sa”
password = “”

And I’m getting error while running zeebe broker

It seems that the exporter JAR ( zeebe-simple-monitor-exporter-0.14.0.jar) is not copied to the lib/ folder.